The salvation that is Ask Roger Anything

At some point last month, I happen to notice that I had 3600 blog posts published on this blog. This is not really worthy of noting here, but I did mention it on Facebook, adding “millstone or milestone.” At which point, someone said something correct – about it being either one or the other if I let it, or something like that; I can never find anything on FB, even things I write myself.

I was having a terrible time in that period completing posts. I had plenty to write about, but few posts were coming together. Part of that was how terrible the news was – wars, plane crashes, racial unrest. I didn’t want to write about ANY of it; too depressing to ME.

Yet it doesn’t seem quite so onerous when YOU ask me to write about the very same topics. Why IS that? Maybe some odd transference: I’M not writing this; YOU are writing this, and I’m only the scribe. Something like that.

You know the drill: you can ask me ANYTHING, and I will answer, reasonably soon, generally within thirty days. I think last time Jaquandor asked me what I was surprised I HADN’T been asked. Now there are LOTS of answers to that. And if you actually hit on one, I’ll let you know, probably.

I will answer your questions to the best of my ability/failing memory, honestly. A little obfuscation is allowed, just because. Can’t remember if it was Maya Angelou or Alice Walker who wrote about never lying, bu t to only give as much truth as is required.

You can leave your comments below. If you prefer to remain anonymous, that’s OK; you should e-mail me at rogerogreen (AT) gmail (DOT) com, and note that you want to remain mysterious; otherwise, I’ll assume you want to be cited, or sided, or psychic…

Leave a Reply

